Disallowed Species List

Not open for further replies.

Star Wars Legacies

The Star Wars RP
Dec 22, 2017
Reaction score
Disallowed Species List

The Star Wars galaxy is home to many, many different species. For the most part they are allowed with exception of the species listed below in the `Disallowed Sentient Species`.

There are some species that have 'powerful' species traits but are allowed to be played with the following nerfs.

General Species Nerf Notes

  • Species with fast self-healing and/or regeneration can not use those abilities in pvp.
  • Shapeshifting species can only shapeshift into creatures with similar size, and can not mimic racial bonuses or abilities.
  • Innate immunity/resistance to force powers is disallowed.
  • Innate immunity/resistance to stun or blaster shots is disallowed.
  • Survivability in the vacuum of space and/or being able to move freely in space is disallowed.

Below you will find a list of all species that have currently been reviewed and are disallowed for use in the roleplay.

Disallowed Sentient Species:
  • Diathim
  • Energy Vampire
  • Gen'dai
  • Gurlanin
  • Maelibi
  • Yuuzhan Vong (The Vong are 100% Legends and do not have any room to exist in canon due to the de-canonization of the Expanded Universe.)
  • Shards
  • Shi'ido
  • Ssi-Ruu
If you have any questions or concerns about a species or an ability of theirs, feel free to contact an administrator and they will review it.
Last edited by a moderator:
Not open for further replies.